Show DevBest [Feedback] My Personal Website

brsy

nah mang
May 12, 2011
So I finished the home page of my personal website, and I'd like to get some feedback. What do you guys/gals think?

Last edited:

Unidentified

Living the Developer Life...
Jun 19, 2012
its asthetically Beautiful, But what you should do is in the div that says I AM A WEB DEVELOPER on hover you should make it go white :p
Code:
.featured--content>.featured--headline>h1:hover {
   border: 5px solid #FFF;
   background: rgba(255, 255, 255, 0.6);
}

Owen

Mar 20, 2013
Your index is looking pretty darn nice ngl but I don't know if your noticed yet but there is a broken image on your index right below where it says "MY NAME IS CRIESVAL DAVIS"
KxMACN9.png

brsy

nah mang
May 12, 2011
Your index is looking pretty darn nice ngl but I don't know if your noticed yet but there is a broken image on your index right below where it says "MY NAME IS CRIESVAL DAVIS"
KxMACN9.png
I know, I haven't put the picture yet.
None of your navigation buttons work for me.

And remove the 'AND A DAMN GOOD ONE' text.
They're all static links; I haven't finished the website yet. I'm still trying to decide if I should make it one page or not.
Change the font on the primary header, and add a nice fade in hover to menu links.
Any suggestions on the fade in and a good font? I tried to find a suitable font but nothing appealed to me.

its asthetically Beautiful, But what you should do is in the div that says I AM A WEB DEVELOPER on hover you should make it go white :p
Code:
.featured--content>.featured--headline>h1:hover {
   border: 5px solid #FFF;
   background: rgba(255, 255, 255, 0.6);
}
Thanks for the suggestion. I just applied it and that does look amazing.

Sysode

Front-End Developer
Dec 11, 2012
Yeah stick to the one page theme, seems more suited for this kind of design.