Recommended PC Builds

grand

Sex? Yes please.
May 4, 2014
Hello. My name is AlexK. I am kind of new to DevBest, and I have been getting into this community more and more from posting threads, messages, being active etc.
Building PCs are 100% personal preference.
But now I would like to get to the topic. What kind of PC build is right for you? Whether you are a programmer, a gamer, or a web surfer, building/buying a PC is a pricey and complicated thing to achieve if you are a noobie in this field. I myself have a good knowledge of how to build PCs, enough to post this thread. Let's get to it!
First I would like to go over the parts of a PC.

• OS - This is what you see on your monitor. You can have Mac OS X if you have Apple, Windows, and Linux. Many people prefer different OS, but it is up to you.
  • Motherboard - This is the central, one of the most important part of your PC. This includes the RAM slots, the CPU, and a majority of your ports are. Without it your computer would be useless.
  • Power Supply - Without this your PC would just be a box of plastic and steel. It is what gives your PC power to run.
  • RAM - Random Access Memory. How ever much RAM you have debates what you can/can not run. Games like GTAV, Fallout 4, require at least 8GB RAM, and other specs to make them run smoothly. If you think the program your running is laggy, and doesn't run smoothly, you should probably upgrade your RAM if you use the program lots.
  • Graphics Card - Also known as a Video Card, this produces the image to your monitor, the better the graphics card, the better the picture you will see on your monitor. This also increases the speed in which images can be rendered. Also good if you want a high-definition screen.
  • Case - This holds all of your hardware in the computer, it can be ATX or Micro-ATX, which are bigger and smaller relatively. If you have an ATX case I would recommend an ATX motherboard, HDD, etc. Same with Micro-ATX.