Building my own PC.

Sab

I love milfs.
Jun 25, 2011
Hey Devbest,

I'm thinking about buying a new pc, but after doing some research I decided why not just make my own? I'm really new to this but I love doing new things (I'm a fast learner).
Can someone tell me where to start at? A list of items (best + cheapest) that I will need will be great!
It will not be a 100% only gaming pc, but I want it to be a pretty neat/fast one.

-Thanks!

Legion

Gaming Lord
Staff member
Nov 23, 2011
I have converted the previous build to Intel, giving you the option of both.
There is a $25 increase, there is also some feature lost for the motherboard, with alot less slots for Hardrives.
Just so you are aware, there is a Micro ATX motherboard and an ATX case.

Jump

You are beautiful beyond comprehension
Feb 16, 2011
It can fit, the selected case has options for all ATX sizes. I would have loved to go for a bigger one, but without losing performance I couldn't go lower and without it being more expensive I cannot go bigger.

BIOS

ಠ‿ಠ
Apr 25, 2012
Any suggestions?
Just get something along the lines of an i5 CPU, 1TB western digital HDD & a SSD for your boot if you want to speed things up like you previously stated you did(around 120GB)?, 8GB of Corsair RAM, case is your choice but corsair also have some nice cases if you want to spend a bit on a good case, as for the GPU I'd probably look for a mid range Radeon but when buying a PSU make sure it has plenty of watt as some cards can be quite greedy so read reviews on them and their requirements.

That doesn't really matter most of the time it just means you will have plenty of space inside your case, its just if you have a ATX motherboard and a micro case then well yeah you're gonna need a chainsaw to make space for it to fit lol.

Sab

I love milfs.
Jun 25, 2011
Lets clear things up, what sizes for what case do I get? I plan to get a mid tower case, size mobo should I purchase?

BIOS

ಠ‿ಠ
Apr 25, 2012