Zinim [MySQLi][PHP][CMS]

Status
Not open for further replies.

JoshuaLuke

Posting Freak
Jan 29, 2012
KQbNsXW.png
About Me
Hey, some people may know me as Josh Priestley. I'm a PHP developer. Although in the past i've developed CMS's and ended the development half way through. However, this time it won't be like that. In DevBest i've lost alot of respect and this is my chance to regain it.

Overview of Zinim
Zinim is basically a Content Management System. It will allow even the most novice people to create a site, within minutes. Zinim focuses on simplicity and security rather than features. Zinim will also have a templating system which will enable HTML/CSS developers to create their own templates without having to even touch a single line of PHP. It will also use MySQLi.

Screenshots
MySQL configuration from the installation:
vRUtpc4.png

Sysode

Front-End Developer
Dec 11, 2012
No 'non habbo cms' will ever beat @lePox 's cms.

However, this sounds promising. Best of luck!

Jian

Resident Weeb
Contributor
Sep 2, 2011
First of all, you did nothing to $this->db->connect_errno. And you can't post just one class and 90% of the code is ripped from Codetana. You just added an IF and ELSE statement.

JoshuaLuke

Posting Freak
Jan 29, 2012
First of all, you did nothing to $this->db->connect_errno. And you can't post just one class and 90% of the code is ripped from Codetana. You just added an IF and ELSE statement.

Where did my edited post go?:S oh and also, if you read, I gave you credits.

I did say I was using CodeTana. You lot can't even give me a chance without throwing your judgements around. Also, isn't CodeTana opensource anyway? Lol. 
Trying to beat him will not be very successful by using his code :)

If you can read and understand things, you'll of had the impression that I'm not trying to beat him, also, why should I recode what's already there for me to use?