SmashCMS [PHP, MySQL, HTML]

Status
Not open for further replies.

Weasel

👄 I'd intercept me
Nov 25, 2011
SmashCMS (Current version: 0.1 ALPHA)

Hey guys, so I started working on a little CMS made from scratch, to learn more about PHP etc. I am not an experienced coder or something like that, and this is my first made-from-scratch web application. I hope you guys can give me some good feedback on the project.

Website: (only the website itself, a project website where you can do whatever you want will come soon)
Project website: coming soon (to enter the admin panel etc.)

Where is it for?
First of all, this CMS is made for a website for a friend of mine, so there are some special features in the CMS that could be usefull, but aren't in any basic CMS.

Some of the functions
This is a list of the current functions in the CMS.
+ = main function
- = sub function

+ Blog system
- Comments
- Report comments
- Advanced report handling [Development]
- Page system
+ Image system
- Upload image to specific page, will show on that page w/ fancybox thumbnail
- Edit images [Development]
+ User management (website admins)
- Add users
- Edit users
- Delete users
- Warn users [Development]/etc.
+ Manage settings (own)
- Edit first name, surname, email, username, etc.
- Private Notepad [Development]
- Change password w/ email confirmation [Development]

Planned functions
+ Logging system: I am already working on coding it into the CMS, however all this codes are in "//" tags, so they will not do anything untill I will go further with this.
+ Setting system: Site name, how many blogs per page, etc. Database already been made, this will be finished soon.
+ Expending report system: Add IP ban, automatic spam check
+ Expending dashboard: Add more functions, like edit images etc.
+ Version checker: Explains itself
+ Improving admin (dashboard) login: the current one works, but its ugly as hell and needs improvement.

Stuff you need to know