[PHP][OOP][MySQLi] Content Management System

Status
Not open for further replies.

AaidenX

Jun 30, 2012
Greetings!
I'm Hassan Althaf and I am a Back-End developer. I love to code Applications. So, I was bored, and decided to code a CMS. Please do not mis-understand it as a Habbo Retro CMS, it has nothing to do with that. This is basically a easy-to-integrate CMS for websites to easily maintain their site with SEO friendly URLs. I'm planning to keep this an OpenSource Project, I'll be setting up a GitHub for this soon.

Development Build: v 1.0.0
Snippets:
PHP:
<?php
namespace CMS\Core\Templating;
class TemplateController {
    private $templateMapper;

public function __construct(TemplateMapper $templateMapper) {
        $this->templateMapper = $templateMapper;
    }

public function handlePageLoad($page_name) {
        if($templateMapper->verifyExistance($page_name)) {
            $templateMapper->loadPage($page_name);
        }
    }
}
PHP:
<?php
/**
 * Please do not edit anything here. Everything other than the database details can be editted in the Administration Panel.
 */
$configuration = array (
    /**
    * @var Array $configuration['database'];
    * Stores database information.
    */
    'database' => array (
        'host'     => 'localhost',
        'username' => 'root',
        'password' => 'php123',
        'database' => 'cms'
    ),
    /**
    * @var Array $configuration['errors'];
    * This is where you setup Error Logging System.
    * If you want to enable an error logger, which logs all sorts of errors, then set enable_error_log to 1, else 0.
    * If you want the error log to save in a .txt file, then set error_log_method to 'local'
    * If you want the error log to save in a Database, then set error_log_method to 'database'
    * If you are currently a Developer, and this is hosted privately, set show_errors to 1 so that you can see all errors.