Is this a good build?

Swaggots

Sep 22, 2013
Below is the gaming build I've set up, currently valued at 984.88$

I'm not really tech savvy and this is the first PC i'm ever going to build.
Any recommendations or changes?

Thanks

Ecko

23:37 [autobots] -!- eckostylez [[email protected]]
Nov 25, 2012
Below is the gaming build I've set up, currently valued at 984.88$

I'm not really tech savvy and this is the first PC i'm ever going to build.
Any recommendations or changes?

Thanks
dunno why you chose an older cpu and motherboard:

don't really need a cpu cooler unless you're overclocking and plan on leaving your pc on all the time. i don't know why people still buy optical drives either. they will become obsolete in computers just like the floppy drives

Swaggots

Sep 22, 2013
dunno why you chose an older cpu and motherboard:

don't really need a cpu cooler unless you're overclocking and plan on leaving your pc on all the time. i don't know why people still buy optical drives either. they will become obsolete in computers just like the floppy drives

I understand the part about the CPU cooler and I didn't know the motherboard and CPU were older.

Isn't an optical drive needed to read discs?

Sysode

Front-End Developer
Dec 11, 2012
I understand the part about the CPU cooler and I didn't know the motherboard and CPU were older.

Isn't an optical drive needed to read discs?
Yes, but what he's saying is why do you need to read discs? Installing an OS - use a USB drive, a game = get an online digital copy (ie steam, whatever else there is). The demand for CD's being used now is very slim, it saves you some cash, so why bother with it?

N8boy

May 31, 2014
I would always install an optical drive. I got often problems with USB drives so I'll never miss an optical drive. For important backups I still use a DVD because my USB drive has crashed some time ago so all my backups are gone.
My DVD-Backups are still there ;)

Ecko