CSS Hat

Markshall

Русский Стандарт
Contributor
Dec 18, 2010
Well I've no idea what made me find this, but after trawling the Internet for a bit during a long spell of being bored, I came across this: CSS Hat.

I must say, it is one of the best plug-in's I have ever come across.

It basically translates Photoshop layers into CSS code to copy & paste into your CSS file to be able to use the code and have it identical to your Photoshop layer.

But, it does come at a cost, £19 ($29.99). Personally I don't have it as I don't do much design work, but if I was a designer I would definitely be purchasing this.

NSA

sudo apt-get thefuckout.tar.gz
Dec 9, 2011
My favorite step from that website is step three.

Looks pretty good; like... wow.

Markshall

Русский Стандарт
Contributor
Dec 18, 2010
Yeah, it's really good.

They're making some nice income from it too, they celebrated their 1,000'th customer in June 2012 and if they're selling it $29.99 per license that's $29,990 and that'd have risen from last year.

What made me giggle was on their , this guys t-shirt, very professional!

yszYbwy.png

St4nley

Apr 13, 2013
When the plugin is done, does it give you class names and id names, that you need to code an actual page with the same names and shit. Im probally not thinking right but this seems complex as you need to follow predefnied code

Markshall

Русский Стандарт
Contributor
Dec 18, 2010
When the plugin is done, does it give you class names and id names, that you need to code an actual page with the same names and shit. Im probally not thinking right but this seems complex as you need to follow predefnied code

Nope, you write the class names and stuff yourself. So essentially you write

Code:
div.blue-button {

}

And CSS Hat provides you with the code to place within the braces.

St4nley

Apr 13, 2013