Ultimate Habbo Private Server Tutorial [RevCMS, PhoenixEMU, R63]

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nailezned

May 24, 2012
Introduction
Many of you probably don't know me. I am a newbie. I have introduced myself to the DevBest community already. I decided to make this tutorial since I have no contribution to the community yet so I want this to be my first contribution. Here are some goals we want to achieve:

1.) Setup the server locally
2.) Test the server
3.) Configure the server for public access

We want those to be in order. We want a local sever first so we can test everything if it's functional. Once we know that it is functional, we can then move on to making it public.

This tutorial will not include portforwarding. If you want to know how to properly forward a port, check out they have a list of routers so you can look for yours there. If you are using a modem, however, you will not need to forward a port anymore. As long as you are directly connected from Modem -> PC.

Downloads
Download these one by one if you want. The tutorial goes on one by one in the same order:

Server Related
1.) XAMPP 1.7.7
2.) PhoenixEMU 3.7.1 (Ask information about this from other users.)
3.) RevEMU 3.7.1
4.) RELEASE-63 SWFs

Download these only if you don't have them.

Tools
1.) 7zip / WinRAR (Download it there)
2.) Notepad++

7zip has no trial version and is free, meaning you can download it and install the full version for free.
Notepad++ is an optional download. However, it makes editing very easy and fast so I suggest you download it.

Setup Part I: Your Download Folder and Details.txt
1.) Create a folder somewhere in your PC and name it whatever you like. Let's call this folder the "Download Folder"
2.) I will refer to the Download Folder in some parts of the tutorial so make sure you know which one is your Download Folder. We will store all downloads here.