Plus EMU Welcome Command

HoldUp

dont even
Aug 31, 2017
I know it's a simple command but I'm just learning lol. I want the command so that you say :Welcome x and it sends out a chat in the room saying welcome blah blah blah. I got as far as this - I didn't really do it myself lol just copied it from something else -
using System;
using System.Linq;
using System.Text;
using System.Collections.Generic;

using Plus.HabboHotel.Rooms;
using Plus.HabboHotel.GameClients;
using Plus.Communication.Packets.Outgoing.Rooms.Chat;

namespace Plus.HabboHotel.Rooms.Chat.Commands.User.Fun
{
class WelcomeCommand : IChatCommand
{
public string PermissionRequired
{
get { return "command_welcome"; }
}

public string Parameters
{
get { return "%target%"; }
}

public string Description
{
get { return "Welcome another user to the hotel!"; }
}

If anyone could code it for me? It's all apart of the learning process

JayC

Always Learning
Aug 8, 2013
You say you are learning... But then you want to us to code it for you. Absolutely not.

You can look at other commands for references. This is a 3 part command

1) Get the targeted user ( can be found in any commands like push, pull, hit, userinfo )
2) Test to make sure it's a valid target user
3) Send chat ( can be found in any commands like push, pull, hit )

You should be able to figure this out yourself. If not you shouldn't own a hotel.

HoldUp

dont even
Aug 31, 2017
I've done it but...
You must be registered for see images attach
it comes from the user that is being welcomed! So on this line -
I've tried changing TargetUser to TargetClient - User - ThisUser but they all give me errors. What to do? lol

JayC

Always Learning
Aug 8, 2013
The first parameter of chatcomposer is the virtual ID of the user who is talking. You'll need to get the room user of the session gameclient and use their virtual ID

Joshhh

Apr 13, 2016
I've done it but...
it comes from the user that is being welcomed! So on this line -