LJW - Start of theme for BrainCMS (Constructive criticism needed)

LouisJW

May 20, 2020
Hi, I've just started to learn design and have so far got login/register and the start of /me page done. While this is far from finished, i wanted to share it with you to gain some feedback & other opinions. Please note: this is my first time trying to do something like and comitting to it so where CONSTRUCTIVE criticism is more than appreciated - being purposely degrading is not.

I plan to carry on and finish this of course - based on what you can see from the pictures, what should I change?

Login -
Register -
Homepage -

P.S I know the icons look bad I plan on changing them. The logo on index/register also is not staying.

MovieGuy

Mar 18, 2019
Okay so since you're starting I'll give a few things I'd fix/change:
- Make sure padding/spacing between items is the same, even on your design
- When centering, make sure it's actually centered
- I might be repeating now but just make sure everything has the same width/length and positioning when doing the same thing (shadows for example)
- I do not like the big shadows on all boxes, maybe make it a lot less obvious

Let's see what you can do with these points

LouisJW

May 20, 2020
Thanks for your feedback, I will work on this including your points and update you.
Others also said about the shadows, will change this
Post automatically merged:

Also, seeing as my design obviously isn’t the best standard as of right now, if anyone has an eye for design and would like to help or suggest. Please feel free as I’d greatly appreciate the help. All will be considered

Last edited:

Maatt

Aug 29, 2012
Agreed with above comments. I think you need to go easy on the drop shadows, this could look quite smart then.

As a Habbo Hotel theme i'd like to see more pixel art/graphics present on the CMS. This looks too generic at the moment.

LouisJW

May 20, 2020