Retro How to make a game changing economy for the Retro Community! [ Guide ]

Blueoptic

Time Is Money
Jun 23, 2014
This is a guide/strategy for all the "new" developers trying to create a habbo retro for 2014 & beyond

INTRO
I have been playing retros since the late 2000's..
Oh my, was it ever worth swapping from Habbo, to a "Retro". Hah it was so different to get used to, but fun. Does anyone remember those days? *V9 V18 Etc*?
You actually experienced the game, without knowing what actually was out there? I ofc was a "noob" during the time. Most of you probably had trades like this in Habbo when you first started, but was also new to others who could use this on a retro.

The trades were simple obviously.

I remember playing V9 retro's and earning good loads of "norms", and the odd "HC Furni". It was such an awesome experience! Being involved with a hotel with more than 500+ players... There was no such things that you saw back then: customs ( atleast the ones I had played ), 100k bars etc, Limited Edition, Utterly dumb ridiculous pricings, and or the constant roars of staff hunters on every hotel who only beg to get rares.

PART 1

I hope im not the only person seeing 2014 retros a waste of time. Let me explain.
Every hotel on the RetroRankings, don't know how to develop except for a few. Majority even of the few who know how to develop don't know anything about economies. If you join any hotel, not kidding any hotel and look at the prices of say; Lt'd's (Limited Editions) They're most of the time useless items/furni that cost sometimes double-quad the ammount you start off with. Eg Joined with 9k, Ltd=35k.
Then the funny part is they want a stable economy...

So called "Stable" Economies are mistaken for fked up hotels.

You can either A) play a hotel that you will never have a fun experience on, knowing that everything is at a ridiculous price.