1. Tired of not being able to see links? Want to chat with other members? Need help?

How to fix this issue on Windows 10 Display

Discussion in 'Help & Support' started by GamerX, Jul 11, 2017.

  1. GamerX

    GamerX You Never Walk Alone

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    12
    Can anyone help me with this problem on my display?
    [ Want to see this link? Register ! ]

     
  2. Wess

    Wess BYPASSING OVERRIDE Staff Member FindRetros Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    3,317
    Likes Received:
    1,615
    What problem?
     
  3. griimnak

    griimnak You're a slave to the money then you die

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2013
    Messages:
    767
    Likes Received:
    543
    What's wrong, the activation water mark?

    You should be able to activate via your win7/8/8.1 uefi key embedded into your board. If not, you can give me a pm and i could probably hook you up.
    I have a bunch of product key stickers peeled from old win7 pcs
     
  4. Kristo

    Kristo Unity Owner & Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2015
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    26
    I am under the impression he is talking about the watermark. If not I am not sure what he is on about...
     
    griimnak likes this.
  5. GamerX

    GamerX You Never Walk Alone

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hey
    Hey sorry the problem is the resolution there is a little blackscreen on the top and the taskbar is not on the resolution my display is on Recommended i already tried installing videocard drivers and updating it and still no effect how can i fix this thing?
    --- Double Post Merged, Jul 11, 2017, Original Post Date: Jul 11, 2017 ---
    You guys can see full view of taskbar but in my pc its not on full view its half and there is a black screen on top
    --- Double Post Merged, Jul 11, 2017 ---
    [ Want to see this link? Register ! ] here is my problem
     
  6. Wess

    Wess BYPASSING OVERRIDE Staff Member FindRetros Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    3,317
    Likes Received:
    1,615
    That's an issue with your monitor. Should be some button to correct the screen on your monitor.
     
  7. GamerX

    GamerX You Never Walk Alone

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    12
    What will i do now?
     
  8. Kristo

    Kristo Unity Owner & Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2015
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    26
    If you are unsure on how to fix this then dig out the manual/documents that came with the computer/screen. Look into possible buttons etc etc. If this fails take the product number and head over to the manufacturer websites for further help.
     
  9. griimnak

    griimnak You're a slave to the money then you die

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2013
    Messages:
    767
    Likes Received:
    543
    Best Answer
    My monitor for example has an auto adjust button on the side, you should still be able to manually adjust the resolution through the monitor's menu if you dont have one,
     
    Macemore and Kristo like this.
  10. Viper

    Viper Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    9
    Try and find the manual of the display monitor or search up the model; trying finding the optimal resolution? Or as people have stated should be an option.
     
  11. Macemore

    Macemore Circumcised pineapples

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Messages:
    1,530
    Likes Received:
    803
    @GamerX this is a good first thing to do^

    There also maybe something with display mode in your options menu, where it allows you specify "PC" or possibly scaling. Just go in there and change things up, and then hit "Reset to defaults" cause that's gotta be somewhere too, until you figure out the thing that fixes it. The only damage you can do by doing this, is breaking the buttons.
     
    griimnak likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...