1. Tired of not being able to see links? Want to chat with other members? Need help?

HELP! RevCMS/IIS - Won't Load SWFS, no permission?

Discussion in 'Habbo Help & Support' started by sensaze, Feb 15, 2017.

  1. sensaze

    sensaze Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2017
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    7
    I'm using IIS on a VPS, I've done everything with the setup, all files work properly, I can login and load the client, however when the client is loading the SWFs I get a 404 permission denied error.

    IIS suggest to turn on directory browsing but when I do that it just loads all the SWF files in a html document that you can click:

    Server link: habbro.pw

    Any ideas?
     
  2. Central

    Central Imagination is more important than knowledge.

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2015
    Messages:
    703
    Likes Received:
    108
  3. sensaze

    sensaze Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2017
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    7
    I fixed that, the issue now is that it re-directs to the /me page after getting to hotel view.

    @Central
     
  4. Central

    Central Imagination is more important than knowledge.

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2015
    Messages:
    703
    Likes Received:
    108
    Can you post your external_variables.txt and your client.php please?
     
  5. sensaze

    sensaze Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2017
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    7
    Sure bud.

    Client.php
    pastebinc0m/WtZi32bM

    External Variables -
    pastebinc0m/9eaWPdui

    had to do pastebin because forum won't let me post my code as it has links in.. pretty ridiculous rule to be applied in a tech support section.

    @Central
     
  6. Xuxu

    Xuxu Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2016
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    68
    i looked on google console on the client and u had some errors. might want to open it and check
     
  7. sensaze

    sensaze Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2017
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    7
    Majority of the errors are SSL, they don't really matter as they're not causing a problem.

    The only one that sticks out is a 404 error for figuredata_xml which is external.figurepartlist.txt in the external_variables and the file is located in /gamedata/figuredata.xml .. I don't understand?
     
  8. Xuxu

    Xuxu Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2016
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    68
    are u on production 86? if u have teamviewer i could look through. im trusted i had a old account on here that was pretty known but id rather not say it on here.
     
  9. sensaze

    sensaze Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2017
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    7
    I've fixed it.

    I can get into the hotel fine.
    Furniture in catalog works fine

    Can't see different avatar options like hair, skin colour, clothes, etc.
     
  10. Xuxu

    Xuxu Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2016
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    68
    figuremap or data issue probably. where did u get your plusemu from?
     
  11. Xuxu

    Xuxu Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2016
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    68
    i thought you were using plus from the original thread. the files from that tutorial are outdated and probably the figuredata and map are messed up. since its plus you could try replacing your current figuredata and maps with a fresh one from the original plus release thread? just an idea
     
  12. sensaze

    sensaze Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2017
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    7
    You got a link to the original thread?
     
  13. Xuxu

    Xuxu Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2016
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    68
    [ Want to see this link? Register ! ]
     
  14. sensaze

    sensaze Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2017
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    7
    I've got it all working, does anyone know what the commands are and also why when I update credits either via Navicat (mysql database) or through housekeeping it doens't work?
     
  15. Zaka

    Zaka Programmer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    139
    If you want to see a full error message you gotta dump the POST data if the client fatally crashes.
     
  16. JMG

    JMG wut wut Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,647
    Likes Received:
    768
    :give [user] coins 1
    :give [user] duckets 1
    :give [user] diamonds 1
    :give [user] gotw 1

    You can type :commands and see the set of commands.
     
  17. sensaze

    sensaze Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2017
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    7
    Hi JMG
    That's all working good now thanks.
    I've tried adding customer badges, I've copied the GIFs into the correct c_images folder and when I try the :givebadge (user) (badgeID) it comes up saying I've done it succesfully on the client, however I've found I need to add these badges into the database too under badge_definitions table.
    Would this be a correct MySQL query to do so?

    INSERT INTO `badge_definitions` (BADGEID, required_right) VALUES (@badge)
     
  18. JMG

    JMG wut wut Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,647
    Likes Received:
    768
    Code:
    INSERT INTO `badge_definitions` (`code`, `required_right`) VALUES ('BADGE ID', '');
     
    sensaze likes this.
  19. sensaze

    sensaze Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2017
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    7
    Thanks! Was just the end bit of my SQL query which was a bit dodgy.
    Final question, I've defined the right variables in the .txt files (external, override external) and I've renamed an image being used currently to an image I've created to change the 'Boon' logo when I log into the client.
    It doesn't seem to change?
    I've managed to also update the hotel view its self but I can't change this blasted logo, any ideas?
     
  20. JMG

    JMG wut wut Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,647
    Likes Received:
    768
    Try resetting your cache.
     

Share This Page

Loading...