Freedom Stream

Status
Not open for further replies.

LeChris

github.com/habbo-hotel
Sep 30, 2013
Hey,

I taken some inspiration from @Sentinel and decided to push for a website version of what he is working on. (Meaning the list doesn't need manual-editing for magnet ID's). An user system will also be introduced, and many other things as this development progresses.

PS: I am a horrible designer, so I am kind of using Plex's theme. Oops.

zS5DryT.jpg
0fao1sm.png

Updates
  • User system in progress
  • Search suggestions may be added
  • Torrent streaming is being handled by [Torrent -> Server -> Client] versus [ Client -> Torrent] to fix compatibility issues with seeders

Last edited by a moderator:

Ecko

23:37 [autobots] -!- eckostylez [[email protected]]
Nov 25, 2012
Let's see some code instead of two screenshots which may as well have been from Plex. Why is it finding movies that aren't even released yet?

LeChris

github.com/habbo-hotel
Sep 30, 2013
Let's see some code instead of two screenshots which may as well have been from Plex. Why is it finding movies that aren't even released yet?
I personally have the mp4 to Captain America sitting right on my Plex, since forever. Confusion on what you're talking about.

Github :

LeChris

github.com/habbo-hotel
Sep 30, 2013
Avengers: Infinity War
Oh, that's just the movie database being a cunt. I'll see if there's anywhere in the API options to hide movies not out yet :p

(Either way it wouldn't work regardless, going to have a torrent thing to check if it's good or not so it would politely tell the user, "Aye mate, not today.")

LeChris

github.com/habbo-hotel
Sep 30, 2013
So all this code was written from scratch by you?
Obviously the third party modules are not written by me (express, thepiratebay, tmdb-v3, webtorrent) nor the design :p

The system itself is from xHabbo's wrapper before I began expanding it. All I needed to do was add the controllers xD

LeChris

github.com/habbo-hotel
Sep 30, 2013