CS:GO Betting Website - Please Help!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Buildinatorn

Feb 19, 2015
Hello there. I'm currently in the process of creating my own CS:GO betting/gambling website but I am currently really stuck and I need your help!

I am very new to Javascript and have tried to learn it through videos, websites, tutorials etc etc but I honestly don't really know what I need to know or how to properly implement it.

Summary
There's a gaming distribution site called Steam. On Steam is a competitive, FPS game called Counter Strike: Global Offensive. On there you can win/buy/unlock/trade skins and knives, which can be incredibly valuable. There are quite a few sites out there already such as: and however, in my opinion, they are rather poor and basic and I have many ideas on how to improve on their work (many CS:GO websites copy heavily off of each other, is this how so many people have managed to make their own websites?)

When on one of these websites, you log in using your Steam account name and password. Once logged in, you need to post your trade link. This trade link is used for when you want to deposit any skins to the pot and for if you win. When you click deposit, a bot sends you a trade link. You add the skins/knives and send them to the bot. Your deposit is then added to the pot with many others. Once a certain number of people have deposited, a winner is chosen (the more valuable your skins/knives are, the higher chance of winning) and hash is made. The winner is sent a trade request and is given the skins/knives they have won.