1. Tired of not being able to see links? Want to chat with other members? Need help?

500 - Internal server error

Discussion in 'Habbo Help & Support' started by Patriik, Feb 16, 2017.

  1. Patriik

    Patriik Hello Kitty is Senpai!

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2016
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    11
    I am now getting this "500 Internal server error" when trying to go to my hotel.

    Screenshot: [ Want to see this link? Register ! ]

    I have (maybe) set everything correctly. I have Url Rewriter on my VPS and database and everything is imported correctly. Also configs should be fine... BUT still getting this...Why?

    I am using PlusEMU (Sledmore edit) and [ Want to see this link? Register ! ]
     
  2. HDN

    HDN PeakRP.com

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    282
    Turn on detailed errors in your IIS settings.
     
  3. TheNotorious

    TheNotorious Im dying slowly.

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2014
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    40
    Try to configure the IIS correctly.
     
  4. Patriik

    Patriik Hello Kitty is Senpai!

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2016
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    11
    [ Want to see this link? Register ! ]
    --- Double Post Merged, Feb 16, 2017, Original Post Date: Feb 16, 2017 ---
    What you mean by that?
     
  5. TheNotorious

    TheNotorious Im dying slowly.

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2014
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    40
    wwroot includes web.config?
     
  6. Patriik

    Patriik Hello Kitty is Senpai!

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2016
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    11
    Yes, inside that is: [ Want to see this link? Register ! ]
     
  7. Zaka

    Zaka Programmer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    139
    That is .htaccess code, you need to convert it and it should work. Otherwise it might be a issue in the code. But based on what I just saw, you just pasted the same content from htaccess into web.config
     
  8. Patriik

    Patriik Hello Kitty is Senpai!

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2016
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    11
    That code is inside my web.config but I just convert it? yeah...umm let me see if I know how to do it :DD..... lol
     
  9. Zaka

    Zaka Programmer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    139
    There are services online, google .htaccess to web.config and a bunch of websites will show up, oooor use URL Rewrite with IIS, however prepare yourself, it might not convert all the rules, in that case you would have to add them yourself.
     
  10. Patriik

    Patriik Hello Kitty is Senpai!

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2016
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    11
    Still does not work even when it converted it
     
  11. Zaka

    Zaka Programmer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    139
    Show me the converted code.
     
  12. Xuxu

    Xuxu Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2016
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    68
    i think it has to do with php. try downgrading to a lower version. either that or youre not rewriting the rules correctly
     
  13. Zaka

    Zaka Programmer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    139
    Lol, this must be the worst of advices? He is using AfterCMS and not RevCMS
     
  14. Xuxu

    Xuxu Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2016
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    68
    sorry for not knowing what cms he is using.
     
  15. Zaka

    Zaka Programmer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    139
    I thought you actually read his post before you answered :p
     

Share This Page

Loading...